Boho fashion is in trend

i love boho fashion….

Hey guys! it’s me Shruti, back again with a new blog. Today i am gonna talk about boho fashion. If you want to know more about it, just read my blog.

Boho is a style of fashion drawing on varus bohemian and hippie influences, which was on its height in late 2005 and  was associated particularly with actress Sienna Miller and model Kate Moss in England and businesswoman Mary-Kate Olsen in  United States

IMG_9024

 

“BoHo” is an abbreviation of Bohemian Homeless, self descriptive of the style

History: In late 2004, Vogue featured Miller on its front cover and described her as “the girl of the year”. In early May 2005, the Sunday Times Style magazine had declared that “overexposed” white peasant skirts were “going down” and had advised adherents of boho to “update your boho mojo” by mixing the look with metallic items or with layers. By the end of 2005, Miller herself, who claimed later that her boho look was not very original “I think I’d just come back from traveling or something” had adopted other styles of dress and her shorter, bobbed hairstyle ironically a feature of bohemian fashion in the quarter century before world war II helped to define a new trend in 2007. She was quoted in Vogue as saying “no more boho chic … I feel less hippie. I just don’t want to wear anything floaty or coin-belty ever again. No more gilets …”.

Image result for sienna miller in boho fashion
Sienna Miller’s Boho style and it is looking amazing.

In 2008, Miller reflected that “It was a strange social experiment, to be responsible for all that. It made me self-conscious, which, inherently, I’m not. People would say, “I’m sick of boho”, and now I stand up and say, “But I liked those clothes – it’s not my fault that they were copied, you wore them and now you’re sick of them. Also, I did not start the trend.”. After that many actresses support boho fashion and many hadn’t but slowly it becomes the biggest fashion trend in 2015-16.

I personally want to say that i really like boho fashion. Because of boots with shorts, bandanas, rings, braids and a lot of things. When i went to Mussoorie (it’s a hill station in India, if you guys want i can also write a blog. Comment if you want.), i also had tried to style like a boho-chic and i think i did well. Comment if you think i did well.

IMG_9084
what do you think how’s i did?

 


I dare you to stalk me!

Add me on snapchat: shruti_bae

Follow me on instagram: shhrutiiiiix

Author: thatlazybee

hey! you're beautiful..

Leave a Reply

